Fair: Greased pig, pig wrestling results

Posted 8/5/21

Results from the Sublette County Fair.

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Fair: Greased pig, pig wrestling results


Greased pig contest

  • 8-9 year-old division winner: Cinch Richie
  • 10-11-year-old division winner: Blake Flugel
  • 12-plus division winner: Trista Richie

Pig wrestling

  • 7 and under division: First place honors went to team John Cena. Ryker Cummings, Layne Cummings, Calvert McLain and Everett McLain clocked in at 35.04 seconds.

The Pickled Piglets slid into second place – Annie Morton, Augustus Morton, Alec Williams and Breckley Williams timed in at 35.41 seconds.

  • 8-10-year-old division: The Baconators stepped up and took first place at 10.65 seconds. Team members included Otis Roberts, David Long, Cinch Richie and Louis Roberts.

The Three Little Pigs and The Big Bad Wolf placed second with Gentri Greene, Kassidy Shreve, Carsen Chrisman and Kale Raza finishing in 31.72 seconds.

11-13-year-old division: The 4 Amigos came together for a first-place win clocked in at 57.70 seconds. The "amigos" included Shelby Scott, Addison Kinnamon, Chelsea Davis and Braydon Losik.

High school division: Clocking in at an impressive 9.08 seconds – the fastest team in all categories – the American Porkers sailed into first place. Teammates Haylen Sandner, Kylee Neubauer, Kellum Carnahan and McKaul Carnahan beat out the competition by a long shot.

The Bondo Butchers pulled into second place. James Tolson, Ellie Tolson, Olivia Tolson and Garrett Saunders finished the job in 42.34 seconds.

Third-place honors went to Ethan Jensen, Ian Cantu, Colter Horton and Josie Cash on Wilbur's Worst Nightmare at 50.10 seconds.

Women's division: The Pig Pinners slid into first place and the only team to post a time. Ashley Jones, Tabitha Wagstaff, Nichole Williams and Hannah Timmons finished in 45.20 seconds.

Men's/Co-ed division: The adults continued to struggle and only one team, Pork and Beans, completed the task. Jason Ray, Ryan Grove, Austin Mansell and Tim Hunzie clocked in at 34.55 seconds.