Sublette students on UW Dean’s, Provost's lists, honor roll

Courtesy image

LARAMIE — The University of Wyoming 2022 fall semester President’s Honor Roll included 15 students from Sublette County who earned a 4.0 grand-point average (GPA), including Mia C. Buchanan, Toby F. Covill, Sabrina A. Donaldson, Allison C. Gregory, Abigail Hawke, Teegan Johnson, Hannah E. LaBuda, Tanner L. Toussaint and Jorja Warembourg, all of Pinedale; Brittany Elizabeth Bardman and Erik Rivera, both of Bondurant; Jacie Friel, of Boulder; Reese C. Noble, of Cora; Carter R. Watsabaugh, of Daniel; and Grace E. Tanner, of Big Piney.

Twenty-two students from Sublette County secured a spot on the UW’s 2022 fall semester academic Dean’s and Dean’s Freshman Honor Rolls by earning GPAs of 3.25 or higher, including Pinedale students Madeline Collins, Olivia Edwards, Jackson Harber, Trinity C. Hunt, Hailey M. Jean, Nora F. Legerski, Trevor D. Moritsch, Teagan Pennock, Emma Rogers, Carson Benjamin Stinson and Emmaline R. Vrska; Boulder’s Timothy Hosler; Cora’s Kaden Mathew Van Valkenburg; Big Piney students, Joby E. Banks, Brayden K. Hymas, Chandler L. Jones, Bryan G. Pluid, Cecilia Sambrano, Ethan L. Whiterock and Autumn Wright; and Marbleton students Destiny Reed and Alexis M. Sambrano.

Seven local students were named on UW’s 2022 fall semester Provost’s Honor Roll. Pinedale’s Julie A. Belton, Tacy Kunard, Chelsea L. Paul and John Hank Williams were recognized for their academic achievements, along with Daniel’s Katelyn Colleen Hayward and Big Piney’s Halyee T. Hoffman and Adam C. Willoughby.