Pinedale elects local leadership

PINEDALE – The voters of Pinedale have spoken.

Incumbent Mayor Matt Murdock secured reelection during the municipal election held Tuesday at Wrangler Gym. Murdock received 198 votes to challenger Jerun Kerback’s 134 votes to secure another four-year term. There was one write-in vote for Brian Gray.

Both candidates on the ballot for the two open town council seats won those spots. Sitting councilmember Dean Loftus received 262 votes while Scott Kosiba received 241 votes, enough to earn a four-year term on the council. There were several write-ins in the council race. Sitting councilman Isaac Best, who did not run for reelection, received three write-ins while Brian Gray, Emiko Domoto Reilly and Mike Lutz all received two votes. Maxwell Locket, Jen Semmons, Jon Gibson, Craig Paisley, Chuck Bachlor, Jon Hittle and Cari Butcher each received one write-in vote.

Over 300 voters turned out for the election. That’s down considerably from the 2020 General Election.

Video News